Sound Information #34 – Terminal Quartet: Graz Stadt Drift

Graz-Stadt Drift is a site specific structured improvisation for three operating systems, four computers and one turntable, the fourth member of the Quartet keeping all other performers in sync.

Performed by the infamous synth guitarist and sound artist, Josef ‘Seppo’ Gründler, budding Tone Master and composer, Peter Venus and Andrew Garton at Stockwerk Jazz, Graz, 29 Jan 2009.

  • 1st Movement: Josef ‘Seppo’ Gründler
  • 2nd Movement: Peter Venus
  • 3rd Movement: Andrew Garton
  • 4th Movement: Gründler, Venus, Garton